2021 Annual Review

THURSDAY, AUGUST 19, 2021, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Session I: Welcome and Opening Remarks
Chair: Pete Sauer
9:00 a.m. Power Affiliates Program highlights, Pete Sauer
9:30 a.m. ECE Corporate relations, Kat Darr
9:45 a.m. College of Engineering career services center, Ulyssia Dennis
10:00 a.m. Break

Session IIA: Students and faculty presentations
Chair: Pete Sauer
10:15 a.m. The microgrid testbed, Siddhartha Nigam
10:30 a.m. An 18-phase inverter for variable pole induction machines, Elie Libbos
10:45 a.m. Risk sensitive energy procurement under uncertain wind, Avinash Madavan

Session IIB: Students and faculty presentations
Chair: Pete Sauer
11:00 a.m. 2020 NSF Career Award, Arijit Banerjee
11:20 a.m. 2021 NSF Career Award, Subhonmesh Bose
11:40 p.m. 2021 NSF Career Award, Richard Zhang
12:00 a.m. Break

Session III: Industry Panel
Chair: George Gross
2:00 p.m.
Rick Smith, Ameren
Esa Paaso, ComEd
Mike Ennis, S&C
James Parejko, G&W
Andy Leon, Invenergy
Baldwin Yeung, CMYSolutions
4:00 p.m. Adjournment


Zoom Meeting_1 (morning)
Zoom Meeting_2 (afternoon)


2021 PAP Report
2021 PAP Program
PAP Archives
PAP Home